CLax Announces 2013 Rosters

The Canadian Lacrosse League teams have announced their rosters for the 2013 season, all except the Ohsweken Demons and Iroquois Ironmen. Below are the rosters of the teams who submitted them.

Five teams are league operated (Niagara Lock Monsters, Barrie Blizzard, Brampton Inferno, Toronto Shooting Stars and Durham Turfdogs) and the other two are privately owned (Ohsweken Demons and Iroquois Ironmen).

The league operated team rosters are as follows:

Toronto Shooting Stars
Aiden Genik, Mike Gillan, Josh Ruys, Brian Crosswell, Daniel Fleming, Tory Gardiner, Brad Mazzocato, Aaron Grayson, Jackson Gair, Scott Gamble (Assistant Captain), Jon Durno, Geoff Griffiths, Brad Levick, Mack O’Brien (Asisstant Captain), Dilan Graham, Blake Kenney, Aaron Brown, Connor Daly, Josh Wasson (Captain), Joe Wasson, Gary Muzzin (Goalie), Angus Dineley (Goalie), Craig Robertson (Goalie)

Barrie Blizzard
John Rae, Mike McLeod, Tyler Gibbons, Jason Mainer, Caleb Wiles, Neil Mayerhoffer, Nikkolas Trillo, Spencer Janes, Tyler Patterson, Mike Teeter, Kirk Gatton, Brandon Collins, James Lumley, Adam Jackson, Read Board, Matt Pelkey, Colin Boucher, Mike Vertolli, Cam Murphy, Barna Robinson, Scotty Komer (Goalie), Derek Collins (Goalie), Brandon Noble (Goalie)

Brampton Inferno
Dustin Caravello, Sean Thompson, Phil Rawn, Adam McGourty, Scott Tinning, Mark Tinning, Tyler Harris, John McClure, Mike McNamara, Ryan Campbell, Pat Saunders, Jordan Coffey, Dave Cutten, Mark Farthing, Jeremy Crowder, Brock Boynton, Justin Hawksbee, Chad Evans, Brendan Doran, Kyle Andrews, Jay Preece (Goalie), Steve Fryer (Goalie), Rick McCullough (Goalie)

Durham Turfdogs
Steve Toll, Mitch Dumont, Nic Grasby, Shane Scott, Russell Poulton, Kyle Goodchild, Graham Bergsma, David Brown, Todd Collins, Steve Conrad, Scott DeFrancesco, Eric Bissell, Dan Ransom, Nate Andres, Kyle O’Brien, Robert Koger, Clare Donnelly, Daryl Jackson, John St John, John Cheseborough (Goalie), Kalvin Thomas (Goalie), Zack Higgins (Goalie)

Niagara Lock Monsters
Jason Mazachowski, Sean Gillies, Ross Smith, Bryan Neufeld, Andrew Tober, Jon Arnold, Dylan Llord, Brad Favero, Corey Fowler, Ryan Learn, Kyle Goertz, Dan Williams, Travis Gibbons, Chris Janese, Kavan Sullivan, Bryan Campbell, Andrew Potter, Jordan Daradick, Garrett Ball, Kim Squire, Zach Bowen (Goalie), Grant Crawley (Goalie), Connor Danko (Goalie)

Rosters for the Iroquois Ironmen and Ohsweken Demons were not released although league rules specify these teams are to made up entirely of Native players. Where Captains, Assistants and Goalies are known, they are indicated.

The 2013 CLax season begins January 12th at 2pm between Iroquois Ironmen and Ohsweken Demons at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena. Game two of the season faces off at 2pm Sunday January 13th at the Mattamy Athletic Centre (formerly Maple Leaf Gardens).