Introducing the Detroit Redhawks!

The InLax Lacrosse League is announcing its third member, the Detroit Redhawks, today! The Redhawks are the third member of the league, joining the Winnipeg Prairie Dogs and the Minnesota Marauders.

The Redhawks will be playing out of Joe Louis Arena, home to the Redwings. Detroit has been without a professional lacrosse team since 1994 when the Detroit Turbos disbanded. The Turbos also played out of Joe Louis Arena and won the MILL Championship in 1991. The Redhawks hope they can keep that winning tradition alive in the newly formed ILL. The look of the team was designed by Andy Hall.

The Redhawks roster features the big guy in net, Matt Vinc. Vinc is coming off of a Champions Cup with the Rochester Knighthawks last season. One of the best goaltenders in the league, he gives the Redhawks great security between the pipes.

Leading the Redhawks offense is Corey Small, Curtis Manning, and Aaron Wilson. Small had a solid season with the Rush last year, scoring 27 goals and 35 assists. Wilson also played for Edmonton last season, scoring 27 goals and 45 assists. Manning mans the transition for the Redhawks. Last season he had 5 goals and 9 assists for Calgary.

The Redhawks have some good defensive threats as well in Kyle Hartzell, Steve Holmes, and Curtis Hodgeson. Vinc has a solid group to surround him. Detroit has one of the most balanced  rosters in the league.

The ILL has found a home on the forums, which you can check out here. You can see all the ILL news by searching “InLax Lacrosse League” in the website search bar.

The InLax Lacrosse League is a fictional league created by Jack Goods and Marisa Ingemi. It features 24 teams in various locations across the U.S. and Canada. It features players from all the major lacrosse outlets, as a way of showing what the lacrosse world would look like if lacrosse was one of the major sports in North America.

Comments are closed.