Projected Protected Roster: Rochester Rattlers

With a subpar season in 2013, finishing fifth and just one spot outside of the playoff picture, the Rattlers will look to have a successful season in 2014 and it all starts with their 23 man protected roster.

Rochester will look no further than Ned Crotty as their number one protected player.  The Duke Alumni 10’ led all Rattlers with 36 points (15G, 1 2-PTG, 20A) in just 13 games.  He was the leader on and off the field and will be once again in 2014, hopefully leading the Rattlers to a MLL Title in 2014.

The second player the Rattlers will most likely protect will be their second leading scorer Matt Striebel.  Striebel is a MLL veteran winning three Steinfeld Title’s  2004, 2006 & 2007.  In 2013, the midfielder scored 17 goals, 8 -2 point goals and four assists for 29 points in 14 games.

Here is the remaining 21 players that will most likely make up the Rattlers 23 Man Protected Roster:

John Galloway

Dave Lawson

Jordan MacIntosh

John Ranagan

John Lade

Will Koshansky  

Kevin Leveille

Rob Rotanz

Joel White

Steve DeNapoli

Kyle Denhoff

Steven Boyle

Michael Lazore

John Ortolani

Bobby Dattilo

Mike Manley

Michael Tota

Jason LaShomb

Zach Palmer

Brett Schmidt

Ryan Clarke