Maverik Announces Additions to Pro Player Roster

NEW YORK, NEW YORK, April 24, 2014 ­­­— Maverik Lacrosse is proud to announce the addition of several new athletes to its roster of professional players.

These athletes will be wearing Maverik equipment in Major League Lacrosse competition this summer, after it was announced earlier this week that Maverik has become an official equipment supplier of the league.

“We are excited to have this group of players representing our brand. They have worked hard to reach this level of competition, just as Maverik has worked hard to give them the best products to compete at this level,” said Maverik Director of Marketing Kyle Sweeney.

Maverik’s new athletes include Joe Walters, Jordan Hall, Chazz Woodson, John Ranagan, Stephen Peyser, Scott Ratliff, Joe Cummings, Steve Panarelli, Kip Turner, Brett Schmitt, Owen Blye, Tom Palasek, Joe Cinosky, Steve DeNapoli and Kevin Drew

You can see Maverik’s athletes in action this weekend, as the first game of Major League Lacrosse gets underway on Saturday, April 26.

Maverik’s full team of athletes:


Chris Bocklet – Denver Outlaws

Chazz Woodson – Florida Launch

Joe Cummings – Charlotte Hounds

Tommy Palasek – New York Lizards


JoJo Marasco – New York Lizards

Joe Walters – Chesapeake Bayhawks

Stephen Peyser – Chesapeake Bayhawks

Chris Eck – Boston Cannons

John Ranagan – Rochester Rattlers

Jordan Hall – Florida Launch

Pete Poillon – Chesapeake Bayhawks

Steve DeNapoli – New York Lizards

Kevin Drew- Charlotte Hounds

Owen Blye – Boston Cannons

Brian Karalunas – New York Lizards

Kyle Sweeney – Boston Cannons

CJ Costabile – New York Lizards

Scott Ratliff – Boston Cannons

Joe Cinosky – Florida Launch

Steve Panarelli – Florida Launch

Brett Schmitt – Charlotte Hounds


Drew Adams – New York Lizards

Kip Turner – Chesapeake Bayhawks


About Maverik Lacrosse
Founded in 2005, Maverik Lacrosse is a lacrosse equipment manufacturer whose products are designed and developed by the world’s top lacrosse players for lacrosse players. Team Maverik creates, tests and develops innovative products that perform and exceed the professional demands of its founders. Headquartered in New York, NY, Maverik is a subsidiary of Bauer Performance Sports Ltd., a publicly traded company on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BAU) whose affiliates market products under the BAUER, MISSION, MAVERIK, CASCADE and INARIA brands.
Twitter: @MaverikLacrosse
Instagram: @MaverikLacrosse


About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse League, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June 2001 and will embark on its fourteenth season. MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Florida Launch, New York Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers. More information about the league can be found at www.majorleaguelacrosse.comFacebook or  Twitter.


The MLL’s fourteenth season will commence the weekend of April 26.