Minnesota Swarm Move to Eastern Conference

With the new playoff format set to be announced by the NLL, the Minnesota Swarm have moved to the eastern conference. Minnesota has previously been an eastern conference team, moving to the west in 2009. The east now consists of five teams with Minnesota, Philadelphia, Toronto, Buffalo and Rochester. The west now has only four teams and three of them are in Canada.

Last season the Swarm played in the eastern conference playoffs due to having a better record than the last place Buffalo Bandits in the east. They finished 7-9 last season for last place in the west.

They lost in the division finals to the Rochester Knighthawks. A win would have sent them to the NLL championship game. Over the past few seasons Minnesota has drafted well and created a young roster and they have four first rounders once again in 2013.

Stay tuned for more news as it becomes available on In Lacrosse We Trust.