MLL Expansion Draft: Lizards Protected Roster

Lizards Celebrate

Today marked the deadline for the final 10-12 players that each Major League Lacrosse team named to their roster. It was a bittersweet day as teams were forced to make choices, and the New York Lizards were no exception. These are the players the Lizards decided to protect:


Drew Adams


Steve DeNapoli

Joe Fletcher

Kyle Hartzell

Steven Holmes


Ned Crotty

Greg Gurenlian

JoJo Marasco

Paul Rabil


Matt Gibson

Tommy Palasek

Rob Pannell

While the Lizards were able to keep some of the big names in New York, like Greg Gurenlian, Paul Rabil, and Rob Pannell, they left eleven players on the outside looking in. These players include:

Charlie Cipriano

Chris LaPierre

Conrad Oberbeck

Dylan OShaughnessy

Jerry Ragonese

Michael Skudin

Brian Spallina

Mike Stone

Kevin Unterstein

Ryan Walsh

All these player will enter the 2015 MLL Expansion Draft, where some of them could be picked up by the Lizards or by some other team, like the newly established Atlanta Blaze. The Expansion Draft will be held on November 18th.