Tewaaraton Watch Announces First Additions

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the first round of additions to the 2015 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists, presented by Under Armour. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the Tewaaraton Award.

“These players have been recognized for their outstanding play during the 2015 season, said Jeff Harvey, Chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. “They have the attention of the top coaches and are added to the mix of those that will be considered for the game’s top Award.”

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are comprised of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Women’s First Round Additions

Tory Bensen, Penn – Sr., A

Rachel Bowles, Albany – Jr., M

Megan Whittle, Maryland – Fr., A


Men’s First Round Additions

Mike Begley, Marist – Sr., M

Kyle Bernlohr, Maryland – Jr., G

Greg Coholan, Virginia – Jr., M

Zach Currier, Princeton – So., M

Brady Dove, Navy – So., F/O

Luke Goldstock, North Carolina – So., A

Zach Herreweyers, Loyola – Jr., A

Casey Ikeda, Maryland – Sr., D

Dylan Molloy, Brown – So., A

Kip Orban, Princeton – Sr., M

Ben Williams, Syracuse – So., M

Players not named to the initial list (announced Feb. 26) have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. A second round of Watch lists additions, if applicable, will be announced on April 9. On April 23, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions. Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 7 and invited to the ceremony. The Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held in Washington, D.C., on May 28, 2015, at the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of the American Indian.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Award or to attend these exciting events, visit Tewaaraton.com. Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at Facebook.com/Tewaaraton, Twitter.com/Tewaaraton and Instagram.com/Tewaaraton.